Tao of Healing

$16.99 $8.00 $8.00


Tao of Healing – Dean Evenson & Li Xiangting

SP-7180CD • UPC 096507718029 SP7180CA


Featuring: Dean Evenson – Flute, Keyboards Li Xiangting – Guqin (Chinese Zither), Bamboo Flute Scott Huckabay – Guitar Jan Peters – keyboards Sarah Hall – percussion

COVR Visionary Award Winner: NEW AGE MUSIC OF THE YEAR

About Tao of Healing

Tao of Healing is a lofty bridging of cultures through musical dialogue – the flute, the guqin (Chinese zither) and the guitar. It is a simple calling of worlds across the digital airwaves. When Dean Evenson of Soundings of the Planet and Professor Li Xiangting of Beijing, China, first met, they recognized each other as kindred musical spirits from opposite sides of the globe, yet communicating perfectly through the universal language music. The silver tones of Evenson’s flute mirror the haunting and exotic sounds of Professor Li’s ancient seven stringed zither. For the first time since he began recording albums in 1979, Evenson chose not to include natural sounds with the musical mixes, instead letting the music itself perfectly communicate the peacefulness of nature. Tao of Healing is the third in the Sound Healing Series that Evenson has put together. Li Xiangting, a professor from the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing and an authority on the guqin, an ancient seven-string zither from China is featured prominently. Adding his harmonic touch is Scott Huckabay whose sensitive guitar fingerings dance across his six strings enhancing the subtle rhythms of the other instruments. This music is ideal for use in conjunction with the many and varied Chinese and Eastern Healing Arts such as Tai Chi, Feng Shui, Acupuncture, Qi Gong, Reiki, Yoga, Meditation, and Massage. Includes Earth Resonance Frequency (ERF) for deeper relaxation


1. Gentle Season 6:45

2. Clouds on Mountain 7:28

3. Pond Reflecting Stars 6:13

4. Silver Bamboo 4:22

5. Healing Breeze 4:52

6. Morning Mist 5:48

7. Tao and Then 3:08

8. Deeper Forever 5:56

9. Tree Over River 9:46

10. Bliss in Valley 4:52

TOTAL TIME: 60 minutes