Sedona Suite

$16.99 $8.00 $8.00


Sedona Suite – SP-7142CD • UPC 096507714229 SP-7142CA


Featuring: Tom Barabas – Grand Piano, Keyboards Dave Blackburn – Keyboards, Percussion Dean Evenson – Flute Vince Cooper – Guitar


Sedona Suite by Tom Barabas is a classic evergreen album. Innovative style and creative expression shine through on this delightful blend of piano, synthesizer, percussion and guitar, creating an uplifting musical experience. These rich compositions evoke the singular beauty and majesty of the red cliffs of Sedona, Arizona. Barabas’ evocative melodies combine with his articulate performance to satisfy both the intellect and the spirit. With a background of classical training at conservatories in his native Hungary and Venezuela where he grew up, Barabas’ music was further stimulated by vibrant Latin music and North American jazz and rock-n-roll. His inner creativity and spiritual direction have brought these diverse influences together to give a fresh compositional style that has come to be his signature sound.

Three of his CDs made the BILLBOARD Charts with this album, perhaps his best-loved album, charting for 29 weeks! Sedona Suite has a quality of uplifting positivity which makes it ideal for both relaxation time as well as creating a bright, uplifting mood that won’t put you to sleep. Its popularity has endured for many years, long after its initial release. It continues to be a favorite album for many people who own it and listen to it on a regular basis.

Tom says of the album – “My musical inspirations for this recording were the visits I made to Sedona. The vortex energy, the scenery, the whole feeling about the place was very spiritual… This album reflects that energy I experienced in Sedona.”


1. More Than Words 4:14

2. Free Spirit 5:34

3. Moon Dust 5:29

4. Sedona Suite 12:25

5. Sonata in G Minor 8:08

6. Earthscapes 7:48

7. Inner Peace 7:18

8. Suite Memories 4:25

TOTAL TIME: 56 minutes