Ascension to Tibet

$16.98 $13.49 $13.49


Ascension to Tibet – Dean Evenson

SP7157-CD • UPC 096507715721


Featuring: Singh Kaur (AKA Lorellei) Dean Evenson Dudley Evenson Daniel Paul

About Ascension to Tibet:

Originally called Ascension when it was released back in 1995, Ascension to Tibet now adds bonus track “Om Mane Padme Hum” by Migyur Rinpoche and a CD-ROM video that includes an interview with the Dalai Lama as well as footage of Evenson’s trip to Tibet. To gain inspiration for this album we journeyed to the planet’s highest mountains, the Himalayas. We experienced the pristine climate and rarefied air of the “rooftop of the world,” first flying over and then traveling overland through 18,000 foot passes with prayer flags waving in the breeze. We gazed up at 29,000 foot snow-capped peaks. As if in a giant time machine, we explored Tibet and Nepal and recorded the sounds and sights of these ancient cultures which we have interwoven with the music we have created. We visited monasteries of chanting monks, drank yak butter tea in pre-dawn hours with temple gatekeepers, played and shared food with begging children and saw peasants singing to their yaks in a barley-threshing ritual of daily life.  As we set our sights on Ascension, we aimed for the highest and at the same time were touched by the depths of the human experience.

And on a personal level, we celebrated 25 years of being together as a couple by deepening our relationship through this magical, mystical journey of love. To some inner music which flows from the depths of the earth to the heavens above, taking our souls on a journey to lighten our loads and uplift our spirits. Smooth sailing amongst the spaces between reality and reason carries our dreams higher into ever-present manifestations, lifting us up to merge with the energy that powers the universe and gives birth to new beginnings. Molecules sing and sway with a rhythm of a timeless journey that takes us to the stars and back again. Up through the thoughts of our everyday process, climbing beyond the random lessons of life to the top of our vantage point. Viewing a vista through the essential energy into our own purpose of being and connecting it to our personal lifespan.

Track Listing:

  1. Mountain Springs Forth (3:02)
  2. Sunrise (4:39)
  3. Mystic Mountain (8:52)
  4. Deep Space (6:07)
  5. Conjunction (6:33)
  6. Gateway (3:23)
  7. Morning light (9:13)
  8. Inner Space (5:56)
  9. Caravan Aire (6:27)
  10. Tantra Love (6:17)
  11. Om Mane Padme Hum (5:28)

Length: 66 Minutes

Purchase through the iTunes Store