A Gift For Mother

$16.99 $13.49 $13.49


A Gift For Mother – Dean Evenson & Tom Barabas

SP-7194 • UPC 096507719422


Featuring: Dean Evenson – Flute Tom Barabas – Keyboards

About A Gift For Mother

Creative instrumental music interpretations of traditional and contemporary Christian hymns are highlighted by the sounds of nature. Let these beautiful arrangements of flute, piano and keyboards with a touch of harp, viola and cello breathe fresh life into these timeless hymns. For flautist and composer Dean Evenson, this album is the fulfillment of a dream to record a collection of hymns to honor his mother, Margaret Evenson who was 91 at the time of the release. (In 2010 at 98 she was still going strong). A Gift for Mother is dedicated to Margaret Evenson and to all mothers and grandmothers as well as to Mother Nature. Evenson is joined by longtime collaborator, pianist and keyboard master, Tom Barabas, in a mutual creation reflecting the deep meaning of these beloved hymns of praise and worship that can elicit positive memories of singing the hymns in church services.

Includes Earth Resonance Frequency (ERF) for deeper relaxation.


  1. Amazing Grace 6:31
  2. Morning Has Broken 4:28
  3. Holy, Holy, Holy 6:01
  4. Great Is Thy Faithfulness 6:04
  5. For the Beauty of the Earth 6:25
  6. Showers of Blessing 5:16
  7. This Is My Father’s World 4:42
  8. ‘Tis a Gift to Be Simple 3:58
  9. What a Friend We Have in Jesus 6:33
  10. Blessed Assuarance 4:27
  11. Let There Be Peace on Earth 6:28

Total Time: 61 minutes